Xoom State Licenses

Xoom is registered as a Money Services Business (MSB) with the Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN), which is a bureau of the United States Department of Treasury, and is in full compliance with all rules and regulations promulgated by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB), including the Final Remittance Rule that went into effect on October 28, 2013.

Xoom is authorized to conduct business in all 50 U.S. states, as well as Washington, D.C. and Puerto Rico. For those jurisdictions where we have been issued a license of certificate, please see below.

Jurisdiction Regulatory Agency
Alabama Alabama Securities Commission
Alaska Alaska Division of Banking and Securities
Arizona Arizona State Banking Department
Arkansas Arkansas Securities Department
California California Department of Financial Institutions
Colorado Colorado Division of Banking
Connecticut Connecticut Department of Banking
Delaware Delaware Office of the State Bank Commissioner
District of Columbia District of Columbia Department of Insurance, Securities and Banking
Florida Florida Office of Financial Regulation
Georgia Department of Banking and Finance
Hawaii Hawaii Division of Financial Institutions
Idaho Idaho Department of Finance
Illinois Illinois Department of Financial Institutions
Indiana Indiana Department of Financial Institutions
Iowa Iowa Division of Banking
Kansas State Bank Commissioner of Kansas
Kentucky Office of Financial Institutions
Louisiana Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions
Maine Maine Office of Consumer and Credit Regulation
Maryland Maryland State Bank Commissioner
Massachusetts Massachusetts Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation
Michigan Michigan Office of Financial and Insurance Regulation
Minnesota Minnesota Department of Commerce
Mississippi Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance
Missouri Missouri Division of Finance
Nebraska Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance
Nevada Nevada Department of Business and Industry
New Hampshire New Hampshire Banking Department
New Jersey New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance
New York New York Department of Financial Services
North Carolina North Carolina Banking Commission
North Dakota North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions
Ohio Ohio Department of Commerce
Oklahoma Oklahoma Banking Department
Oregon Oregon Division of Finance and Corporate Securities
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Department of Banking and Securities
Puerto Rico Puerto Rico Bureau of Financial Institutions
South Dakota South Dakota Division of Banking
Tennessee Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions
Texas Texas Department of Banking
Utah Utah Department of Financial Institutions
Vermont Vermont Department of Financial Regulation
Virginia Virginia Bureau of Financial Institutions
Washington Washington Department of Financial Institutions
West Virginia West Virginia Division of Banking
Wisconsin Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
Wyoming Wyoming Department of Audit Division of Banking

If your state is not included in the above table that means that a license is not required in that state. Xoom is authorized to process money transfers from residents of all 50 states.